Ahhh crafts.

November 28, 2007 at 5:49 pm 2 comments

This may come as a shock to you, but I–yes, I–am the creator of the ugliest angel ornament *EVER*.

I discovered it in a box of Christmas tree ornaments at my parents’ house, as if to remind me–before I embarked on a stack of sewing projects I’ve been planning–why I *DO NOT SEW*. See the fine craftsmanship? I especially love that the floral pattern is going sideways. The random sequin detail is also nice, as is the jingle bell belt accessory I’ve given her. And the gold rick-rack halo.

To underscore my absolute sewing genius, I also found this gorgeous miniature snowman pillow.

You will note the beautifully raw edge–on *top* mind you–which I clearly did not feel like stitching by hand.

Which is why I work with paper and glue.

Entry filed under: Craft. Tags: , , .

Just call me Grace Off to a lousy start

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Remington « Little Joys  |  September 2, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    […] (This is where I get my oodles and oodles of tenacity and grace; sadly I did not inherit her sewing skills.) The woman is a rock, I tell […]

    Reply
  • 2. A character sketch « Little Joys  |  March 24, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    […] photo. I was a flower girl in my uncle’s wedding. Grandma can sew; I can’t. I really, really can’t. Grandma also made the apron — excuse me, pinafore — for my costume when I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recently


