Goodies

November 9, 2008 at 12:37 am 1 comment

Thanks to everyone who’s offered the kind compliments on my synopsis and encouragement on my NaNoWriMo endeavor. I’m still behind on my word count, but am getting caught up — slowly, but surely.

I didn’t get quite as much writing done today as I’d hoped. But here’s a peek at what I *was* doing, while I came up with a subplot and tried to decide what to do with a particular character I’ve introduced.

chocolatebarksm

I think I finally figured it out while making this chocolate bark — which is basically just tempered chocolate, spread in a parchment-lined pan and sprinkled with toasted hazelnuts, pistachios, sunflower kernels and pumpkin seeds, and a little bit of kosher salt (I can’t find fleur de sel, which would have been excellent). It’s good, but I must say it would be better if I’d had dark chocolate instead of semi-sweet. Ohhh that would have been delightful.

Writing is an ugly business.

So now I have more stuff to add to my novel, giving me more novel to boost my word count, and plenty of wonderful salty chocolate to sustain me as I do it. Life is good.

Entry filed under: Food. Tags: , , , , .

Synopsis Cooking for Keith (Six Random Things About Myself: Part Six)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. onewandering  |  November 9, 2008 at 9:55 am

    Ohhh girl…. and here I am baking another cake for more cake pops – ladybugs this time – and wondering where in the H-E-double hockey stick I (or someone else) put the other two foil-covered foam blocks… :/ I’m just hoping that Mom didn’t throw them away…

    That bark looks delicious! Tre magnifique!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recently


