I Misunderstand! (And so can you)

January 10, 2009 at 3:29 pm 1 comment

IT’S ALIVE!

Today, it’s official. I have taken the second step in forging the crown jewel of my graduate study, the masterpiece of my master’s, the pièce de résistance of my academic achievement to date.

Does one really forge a crown jewel? No matter. You’re wondering what in the heck I’m talking about. You are. I can feel it.

It’s a blog and I call it I Misunderstand! (And so can you): Making miscommunication look like a sinfully delicious piece of cake. Sinfully. delicious. (Oh, and here it is.)

Without getting all brainy and technical and stuff, it’s really just a satire on my entire MA in contemporary communication curriculum. With the help of my readers *wink* *nudge* I’m seeking to dissect the subject miscommunication in our world and uncover the truths of what makes good miscommunication — with the ultimate goal of spreading miscommunication education and making the world a better place to miscommunicate.

But I need YOU to help me make it a better blog (it’s ironic, get it?). You see, my project is partially based on the fact that the profusion of blogs have created interproductive (as opposed to interactive) communities of user-creators on quite possibly every subject known to man. But I’ll save all that for impressing the faculty. If you hate it or don’t get it, you don’t have to stay. But you might like it. All I ask is that you look. Please? Thank you. You’re wonderful, really.

Now go forth, my children, and misunderstand!

Entry filed under: Head & Heart. Tags: , , .

Happy New Year For organizing my peeps

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. The hardest question « Little Joys  |  May 4, 2009 at 10:33 am

    […] (and pleased) at how generally simple and easy it was to stand there for two hours and talk about my master’s project, to some who were simply curious and others who tried to challenge me. I was surprised, when one […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recently


