Does this photo make *you* feel violent, too?

January 20, 2009 at 8:00 am 2 comments

fabw0335

Does it make you want to tear your eyes from their sockets? Does it make you drop to the floor in the fetal position, screaming, “WHY?! WHY?! WHY?!” Does it make you cry out in appeal to the heavens, hoping for Bear Grylls to swoop in by helicopter, beat its evil head against a tree, and employ a 20-foot vine, a pocket knife and a pair of filthy socks to extract you from its fearsome pastel grasp before your eyes explode? Does it make you want to form a paramilitary alliance against manufacturers of strange wavy glass bowls, sparkly pastel swaths of fabric, and the caterers who buy them in bulk? That’s what immediately comes to my mind, anyway.

But, aside from that, I’d be happy to just have a stamp so that I can do this:

fabw0335_denied

And thereby begineth my campaign against this kind of flagrant abuse of our aesthetic sensibilities.

*I didn’t take this photo (but I did design the stamp). And I’d give the poor soul who had the ugly task of immortalizing this wedding disaster credit for his work, but I’m not sure that he wants it.

**Also, this one isn’t the bride’s fault, and I acquit her of charges of aesthetic wrongdoing in this case. Well, except for the colors.

Entry filed under: Head & Heart. Tags: , .

For organizing my peeps Scientific Method: Monday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. onewandering  |  January 20, 2009 at 11:04 am

    OMG, that’s truly awful. The taller flowers are pretty, but why are there other flowers (like ROSES) stuffed in at the bottom? And why do I get the feeling that after this wedding is over, that vase of flowers is going to a Toga Party at the nearest frat house and pouring straight vodka or gin into it’s cavity?

    HAHAHA HEHEHEH HOHOHOHOHO

    I hereby join you in the paramilitary alliance against such foul things!

    ps — is this bride who I think this bride might be?!

    Reply
  • […] But, aside from that, Id be happy to just have a stamp so that I can do this:… source: Does this photo make *you* feel violent, too?, Little […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recently


