In case I don’t make it

March 1, 2009 at 9:32 pm 1 comment

I might just go insane before the end, before May arrives and my master’s project is done, and I’ve flopped in more 5Ks and I’ve picked out flooring and decided what to do about the sinking floor upstairs and that stupid wall in the middle of the house, and then found the money for it, and then set my sights on more goals. *exhale* Before I finish making decisions and being creative, and putting out idea after idea after idea after idea and written word after word after word, and tried to make it make sense to someone, somewhere, hopefully, I think, maybe. *inhale* So just in case it happens, in case the dizziness doesn’t stop, in case I really do lose my mind, I just wanted to say hello, goodbye, I love you, remember me fondly and tell friends and strangers alike, “I knew her when.” *exhale*

Entry filed under: Head & Heart. Tags: .

Ask your doctor if you have a history of listlessness I don’t know why

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen A.  |  March 1, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    If I have to hug you and mentally PUSH un-dizziness and love and stability and whatever else into your soul so you hang on just a little while longer, I will do that. You will pull through — you MUST pull though. I *heart* you, and I need your friendship in my life. So, there is no option to lose your mind. Cuz I’ll catch it and slam it back into your cranium, then serve you up a nice stiff drink to help settle your brain back into its home. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recently


