On waterskis

May 11, 2010 at 9:39 am 2 comments

Way back in 2008, Keith and I took a trip north with my parents. There were many pieces and parts, lots of places we stopped, people we saw, and things we did. I mentioned that I’d write more about it later.

It’s finally later!

Now, if there’s one thing that doesn’t come to mind when I think about Michigan, other than iguanas, it’s waterskiing. Silly, considering the state is almost completely surrounded by water and is dotted with thousands of lakes.

That misconception is why I didn’t bring my bathing suit when we visited my relatives at their lake house. That and because I couldn’t find the top half while we were packing at the last minute, which is kind of important.

Though even if I’d had it, I’m not sure I would have been brave enough to attempt waterskiing for the first time ever in broad daylight on the tiny lake completely surrounded by houses and Michiganders enjoying the beautiful late summer weather. I’m a little neurotic about those kinds of things.

But not Keith! He just fearlessly jumps in and does it. He’s determined to do things. He’s determined to have fun.

Even when the driver of the boat deviously decides to throw in a few navigational challenges.

Even when his feet want to go two different directions.

Even when gravity says, “Thanks! I’ll take it from here.”

Keith always comes out smiling.

Entry filed under: Characters, Travel. Tags: , , , , , .

The oatmeal that changed my life Things worth remembering

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. onewandering  |  May 11, 2010 at 11:10 am

    LOVE that last photo of Keith!!! That should become his new profile pic! ;)

    Reply
  • 2. keith  |  May 12, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    Now I just wish I had worn pants…………..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recently


